Uncategorized

Vintage Lace – Classical Dressage With a Blind Appaloosa

This blog will be about my appaloosa mare, Vintage Lace (aka Lacey), and our forays into classical dressage methods.

Lacey is a 2005 Appaloosa/Thoroughbred cross mare. I acquired her as a yearling and have done most of training myself.

I am an adult amateur who originally took lessons in hunters and jumpers many moons ago. I briefly had a go at eventing, but it wasn’t for me. I still like jumping, but the soul of my riding lies in dressage. A few years ago, I stumbled upon classical dressage methods and thoroughly enjoy researching, reading and applying the theories and practices to benefit my horse. 

Leave a Reply

